Meta owned messaging app working function to silently leave groups

ByLance T. Lee

May 18, 2022

[ad_1]

Photo: iStock

The meta-owned messaging app, WhatsApp, is working on various updates. According to reports, WhatsApp will soon introduce a feature allowing users to silently leave their groups. With this feature, other members of the groups will not be able to know their output.
According to WhatsApp beta tracker WABetaInfo, only users who left their groups and group admins will be notified. Once the feature is rolled out, other group members will not be able to know if any of them have left their group. WABetaInfo also shared the screenshot of the update.
Read also : WhatsApp is working on a feature for the group admin to delete messages for everyone, check the details

Currently, all members of a group receive a notification if a user leaves that group. WABetaInfo said: “WhatsApp normally adds a system message in the chat to inform all participants that you have left the group: this information will only show for group admins in the future. Group admins should always be informed about what is happening in their groups, so it is necessary to show them who has left a group.”

According to the website, the feature will be released on the beta version of WhatsApp for Android and iOS in the future. Notably, this feature is said to be currently under development on the beta version of WhatsApp Desktop.

Read also : This is how you can create a WhatsApp group on Android and send the invite link

The messaging app is also working to offer more features to WhatsApp Business accounts with premium WhatsApp subscription plans, WABetaInfo reported. The WhatsApp Premium subscription service for business accounts will offer the ability to link up to 10 devices to the same account and will also work on multi-device connectivity. The WhatsApp Premium service will also offer companies to use personalized short link services.

[ad_2]
Source link